The Practice

Praxis

In January of 2003 Dr. Rainer Sander opened his private practice after being chief head physician of the Department of Gastroenterology of  the Municipal Hospital Muenchen-Harlaching for many years. Since July 2006 he has practised in the Ärztehaus (Medical Center)in Grünwald near Munich.

The basis of his medical practice is his expertise gained over decades of practical experience in the field of gastrointestinal endoscopy. The examinations in this practice are exclusively performed by Dr. Sander personally.

 

 

   
The structural changes in the health care industry with limited financial resources on the one hand require a shift of many medical specialties from inpatient to outpatient care. This applies especially to the field of Gastroenterology, in which advancements in endoscopic techniques allow a large number of endoscopic diagnostic and therapeutic procedures to be performed on an outpatient basis at the highest level of quality and patient safety. On the other hand a network developed over many years and the cooperation with various specialty departments of diverse clinics enable a close collaboration at the interface of inpatient/outpatient treatment.
Thus, even complex gastroenterological problems can be solved nationwide quickly and optimally, while being solely committed to quality.
 
In addition to optimal medical care a prime goal of the practice team is to admit patients in a pleasant atmosphere and to have a competent and friendly staff care for them with special attention, so that they feel in good hands from the entering to the leaving of the practice.
 
There is always enough time for preliminary talks, explanation for the planned procedures and for discussion of diagnostic findings with Dr. Sander to remove the fear of the unpleasantness of the examinations and, depending on the diagnosis, to chart out a viable plan of treatment in collaboration with the family physician.
 

The gastroenterology practice provides medical-technical equipment of the highest standard

It is comprised of:
  1. Latest high resolution video-endscopes made by FUJI FILM in high-definition image quality (HD-TV-Standard), 600 series, processor 4450, with digital virtual chromoendoscopic technique (Flexible spectral Imaging Color Enhancement) and zoom-magnification optics. All procedures are carried out exclusively with these devices.
  2. Carbon-dioxide insufflation
  3. Central data and image documentation
  4. Complete anesthetic facility with central oxygene system

The anesthesia process allows for a pain free examination under deep analgosedation and it ensures optimal care of medicated patients during and after the endoscopic procedure with a constant personal and technical monitoring of the vital functions. The post-endoscopic recovery is provided for in a designated recovery room.

After each examination the processing and preparation of the instruments takes place in a separate, fully sanitized and air-conditioned room.

After manual cleaning endoscopes are chemo-thermally disinfected in a fully automatic washing machine.These hygienic procedures are performed in accordance with the strict guidelines of the German Association for Digestive and Metabolic Diseases (DGVS) and the National Health Insurance Association of Bavaria (KVB) and are regularly monitored for effectiveness. For instrumental accessories only sterile disposible (one-way) material is used.

 

Office hours

Dr. med. Rainer R. Sander

 

Consultation by appointment only

Die Praxis

Praxis

Im Januar 2003 ließ sich Dr. Rainer Sander, ehemals leitender Oberarzt der 1. Medizinischen Abteilung (Schwerpunkt Gastroenterologie) des Städtischen Krankenhauses München-Harlaching in eigener Praxis nieder. Seit Juli 2006 praktiziert er im Ärztehaus Grünwald.

Die Basis seiner ärztlichen Tätigkeit ist sein Know-how aus einer über Jahrzehnte gewachsenen praktischen Erfahrung auf dem Gebiet der gastroenterologischen Endoskopie. Die Untersuchungen in dieser Praxis werden ausschließlich von Dr. Sander persönlich durchgeführt.

Die strukturellen Entwicklungen im Gesundheitswesen mit zunehmend limitierten finanziellen Ressourcen erfordern zum einen eine Verlagerung vieler medizinischer Teilbereiche vom stationären in den ambulanten Sektor. Dies betrifft in besonderer Weise auch das Fachgebiet der Gastroenterologie, in dem Fortschritte der endoskopischen Technik es erlauben, eine große Anzahl endoskopisch-diagnostischer und therapeutischer Verfahren auch außerhalb des Krankenhauses auf höchstem Niveau für Qualität und Patientensicherheit durchzuführen.
 
Zum anderen ermöglichen über viele Jahre gewachsene Kontakte und Kooperationen mit den verschiedensten Spezialabteilungen diverser Kliniken eine enge Zusammenarbeit an der Schnittstelle stationär/ambulant. So können auch komplexe gastroenterologische Probleme interdisziplinär schnell und optimiert gelöst werden – und dies auch überregional, einzig der Qualität verpflichtet.
Neben einer optimalen medizinischen Versorgung ist ein vorrangiges Ziel des Praxisteams, Patientinnen und Patienten in einer angenehmen Atmosphäre aufzunehmen und sie durch kompetente Mitarbeiterinnen freundlich und mit besonderer Aufmerksamkeit zu betreuen, damit sie sich vom Betreten bis zum Verlassen der Praxis gut aufgehoben fühlen.
 
Für Vorgespräche, Aufklärung über die geplanten Eingriffe und die Diskussion der erhobenen Befunde mit Dr. Sander ist immer genügend Zeit, um Patientinnen und Patienten die Angst vor den Unannehmlichkeiten der Untersuchungen zu nehmen und ihnen schließlich in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Hausarzt je nach Diagnose stets einen gangbaren Weg zu weisen.

Die gastroenterologische Fachpraxis Dr. Sander bietet eine medizinisch-technische Einrichtung von höchstem Standard.

Sie umfasst unter anderem:
  1. Modernste, hoch auflösende Video-Endoskope der Firma FUJI FILM (600er –Serie, Processor 4450) in High-Definition-Bildqualität (HD-TV-Standard) mit digitaler virtueller chromoendoskopischer FICE-Technik (Flexible spectral Imaging Colour Enhancement) und Zoom-Vergrößerungs-Optik. Sämtliche Untersuchungen erfolgen ausschließlich mit diesen Geräten.
  2. Kohlen-dioxid (CO2) Insufflation
  3. Zentrale Befund- und Bilddokumentation
  4. Komplette Anästhesie-Einrichtung mit zentraler Sauerstoffanlage

Die Anästhesieeinrichtung ermöglicht eine schmerzfreie Untersuchung in tiefer Analgo-Sedierung ("Schlafspritze") und die optimale Versorgung medizierter Patienten während und nach Beendigung des endoskopischen Eingriffs mit einer permanenten Monitorüberwachung der Vitalfunktionen. Die nachendoskopische Erholung ist in einem Aufwachraum gewährleistet.

Nach jeder Untersuchung erfolgt die Aufbereitung der Geräte in einem separaten, voll klimatisierten Raum.

Endoskope werden nach der manuellen Reinigung in einer vollautomatischen Waschmaschine chemo-thermisch desinfiziert. Die Hygienemaßnahmen werden entsprechend den Leitlinien der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Verdauungs- und Stoffwechselkrankheiten (DGVS) und der Kassenärztlichen Vereinigung Bayerns (KVB) durchgeführt und bezüglich ihrer Effektivität regelmässig überwacht. Für instrumentelles Zubehör wird ausschließlich steriles Einmalmaterial verwendet.

Öffnungszeiten:

Dr. med. Rainer R. Sander

 

Sprechzeiten nur nach Vereinbarung